Our Network

Our Network

In order to transform the energy system, we bring together the people, institutions, and organizations that have the ability to make lasting change.



Our network of local, national, and international partners is fundamental to the success of our work. 

Constructively engaging these interests is critical to the passage of effective, forward-looking energy policy and the emergence of advanced energy technologies. 



The list below is a sampling of our most recent partners and illustrates the scope and scale of public, private, and nonprofit interests that have been part of GPI’s collaborative work in one fashion or another.

1000 Friends of Wisconsin 
Agriculture Utilization Research Institute 
Air Products
American Lung Association 
Argonne National Laboratory 
Builders Association of Minnesota 
C12 Energy
Center for Energy and the Environment 
Center for Rural Affairs 
Center on Wisconsin Strategy 
CenterPoint Energy 
Chapparal Energy
City of Apple Valley 
City of Milwaukee 
Clean Air Task Force
Clean Energy Resource Teams 
Clean Up the River Environment 
Clean Wisconsin 
Distributed Generation Solutions, Inc.
DTE Energy 
Edgerton Foundation
Energy Center of Wisconsin 
Energy Foundation 
Environmental Law and Policy Center 
Faegre Baker Daniels
firstgreen Partners
Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.
Fresh Energy 
Garfield Foundation 
GE Energy
Great River Energy 
Illinois Commerce Commission 
Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Development 
Illinois Power Agency 
Industrial Union Council, AFL-CIO
Institute for Agriculture and Trade Policy 
Institute on the Environment 
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW)
Interstate Oil and Gas Compact Commission
Intertribal Council on Utility Policy 
Iowa Association of Municipal Utilities 
Iowa Biodiesel Board 
Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship 
Iowa Department of Economic Development 
Iowa Department of Public Safety 
Iowa Economic Development Authority 
Iowa Office of Consumer Advocate 
Iowa State University 
Iowa Utilities Board 
Izaak Walton League  - Minnesota Division 
Izaak Walton League of America 
Joyce Foundation
Jupiter Oxygen Corporation
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory 
League of Minnesota Cities 
LifeScience Alley
Linde North America
McKnight Foundation 
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality 
Michigan Environmental Council 
Michigan Public Service Commission 
Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance 
Midcontinent Independent System Operator (MISO)
Midwestern Governors Association 
Minnesota Department of Agriculture 
Minnesota Department of Commerce 
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources 
Minnesota Farmers Union 
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency 
Minnesota Public Utilities Commission 
Mississippi State House of Representatives 
Missouri Department of Economic Development 
Natural Resources Defense Council
New Mexico Environment Department
North American Carbon Capture and Storage Association
North Dakota Attorney General
North Dakota Public Service Commission 
Norway Ministry of Petroleum and Energy
Ohio Environmental Council
Pace Energy & Climate Center
RENEW Wisconsin 
Renewable Energy Group 
Renewable Fuels Association (RFA)
Sierra Club 
South Dakota Farmers Union 
South Dakota State Senate 
Southwest Regional Development Commission
State of Michigan 
State of North Dakota 
Steel Founders' Society of America
SynGas Technology, LLC 
Tellus Operating Group
Tenaska Energy
The Minnesota Project 
Ulteig Engineering, Surveying, and Consulting Services
Union of Concerned Scientists 
United Transportation Union
University of Illinois - Chicago 
University of Minnesota 
West Virginia Public Service Commission 
Wind on the Wires 
Wisconsin Public Service Commission 
World Resources Institute 
Wyoming Enhanced Oil Recovery Institute
Wyoming Outdoor Council
Xcel Energy